The Body Shops Warming Mineral Mask Review

Copyrights: Bysushi

Copyrights: Bysushi

I have been blessed with a very healthy skin. So it doesn’t require much looking after. My make-up only involves a moisturiser and some highlights with a lipstick and a kohl liner. That’s that!

Having said that I do like to indulge in pampering my facial skin with a face mask from time to time. As a teenager I used fruit peel masks widely popular in India, where I grew up. But as I grew older, I started enjoying clay masks. During this on going pregnancy, I threw up so much that I can feel the dehydration on my skin everyday. I can sense the need to exfoliate and massage my face from time to time. I usually use a homemade blend of double cream, turmeric and honey but I am a bit bored of that so when I went to The Body Shop recently, I picked up this mineral mask.

The Body Shops Mineral Mask is self warming perfect for winter time. As soon as you rub it in, it starts warming up and feels very comforting to the skin unlike clay masks which can feel chilly in winter. The texture is very creamy, unlike a clay mask that cakes up as it dries. I waited more than the recommended 5 minutes hoping it would dry and start cracking – a sign that it is time to wash it off. But then, I quickly realised that it is a mineral mask  and that it won’t dry out like a clay mask. Anyhow, I washed my face with luke warm water and I felt so gorgeous. My skin had an instant glow and felt so smooth.

I would as a tip suggest, that you wash your face first, and exfoliate with either a Konjac Sponge or any product that your fancy. Then apply the mask on wet skin and let it sit for 5 to 10 minutes before washing it. Do not apply any soap for atleast 12 to 24 hours. Apply either some almond oil or your favourite night cream afterwards for full result.

Oh, I forgot to mention that the skin did not feel dry at all even after washing off the mask. One of my kids in bed was calling out for me, so I had to rush into their bedroom after washing my face. It took me about 15 to 20 minutes before I could apply any moisturiser on my face and in that time, I never once felt my skin tightening up or drying out as it does with clay masks sometimes, especially in cold weather.

I give it 5 stars and highly recommend it. I love it’s magical warming sensation!

Leave a Reply

