Zoe Bee Beauty Cream – Review

Courtesy: Zoe Bee

Courtesy: Zoe Bee

I am a big fan of natural products that are easy on the skin. When I was growing up there was a distinct difference between grown up creams and child friendly creams because grown up products often had harsh chemicals that were unsuitable for baby skin. But now as a grown up, I have come to realise that our skin is no less important than any baby skin, given it is one of the largest organ in our body. So if a cream claims to be healthy for our skin but not for children, then it is best to kept away from.

Now since, this pregnancy, I have been after products that are not only good for me but also for the baby when it arrives. A friend of mine suggested someone she knew who makes amazing natural creams from her home. And that is how I got in touch with Zoe. She was very kind to make a blend for me and my baby.

The blend she made for us is rich with raw shea butter and raw cocoa butter, unrefined coconut oil, almond oil, vitamin e oil and aloe vera. Now, don’t you like the fact that you can name and understand each and every ingredient that went into this little jar of magic? There are different scents to pick from but the one she sent me was lavender and pachouli , although you can choose to have no scent at all. But I find no scent a bit meh.

The cream is so rich that it almost feels like wax in your hand. You need to rub a pea sized portion in between your palms until you see nothing but scrumptious oils before you rub it all over your skin. I have to be honest that it took a fair bit of getting used to personally. But I think I struggled with the scent more than the actual cream itself. The time when I received it was when I was suffering from acute hypermesis and any enhanced scent would put me off. And it is only now that I have realised that strangely, during this pregnancy, I cannot stand my favourite smell of lavender anymore. So I won’t blame the cream or it’s scent but my pregnancy.

One thing to note is that it is so rich that it is not friendly for all weather. During winter though, it is a delight. It is absorbed by the skin very well leaving it slightly greasy but not off putting(ly) so. I reckon in summer, it might be a different story. Perhaps, use it over night or change the blend for spring/summer. The best thing about it is that Zoe is so accomodating that she will make a blend to your own requirement.

Although not meant for eczema, it worked a charm on my children’s eczema prone skin. They totally love the smell and it makes them feel that much more special to be using ‘mummy’s cream’ which is a rare delight.

This blend has surely made me curious to try out some of her other products, definitely!

Zoe Bee’s shop can be found on Etsy or here.

 

P.S: This post was sponsored by Zoe Bee Beauty

 

Leave a Reply

