Whitstable – A day of shells and stones

Living by the beach, one would imagine to be bored of yet another seaside town. But I say, once a seaside lover, always a seaside lover!

Whilst the traffic moved into my town, I headed towards another town full of beach huts, shells and oysters – Whitstable!

I love Whitstable for all the different ways it brings the sea to me. I am fascinated by the fact that the beach has practically no sand just shells and stones. I love the fact that one can never have enough oysters when in Whitstable during Spring/Summer and I love the fact that it remains dog friendly in all weather.

This half term my friend Ashleigh and I took our lil ones to this amazing town on a lush sunny day. It was a cheap getaway for us from our town which gets crowded by tourists. It was good to be a tourist ourselves and Whitstable never fails at hosting.

Here are some pictures from our lil expedition….

IMG_5394

Sanguine Reuben

Sanguine Reuben

sunkissed Irene

sunkissed Irene

Introducing my best friend Ashleigh

Introducing my best friend Ashleigh

IMG_5432

IMG_5431

IMG_5400

IMG_5401

My beautiful mother

 

IMG_5425

IMG_5392

IMG_5389

Leave a Reply

