Aesop Resurrection Aromatique Hand Balm – Review

As  a mummy of two humans and two dogs, there is a lot of washing up, picking up poo’s, laundry and general cleaning to do which involves putting hands in water causing your hands to dry a lot.

I have struggled for years finding a nice hand cream, but Aesop’s Resurrection Hand Balm is just perfect!

IMG_2580

Mandarin, Rosemary, lavender and Cedarwood gives this hand cream a very herbal aroma. It smells natural, earthy and refreshing!

Aesop Resurrection Hand Balm has a very thick and creamy texture which helps the balm spread evenly all over. It absorbs easily into the skin without being greasy.

Its aroma has a great longevity as well. After applying it in the morning, I drop the kids off to school and walk the dogs on the beach, playing fetch which involves grabbing slobbery balls and throwing them, yet I can smell the cream on my hands when I am home.

IMG_2749

I especially love the packaging, it comes in a metal tube making it appear very old fashioned, reminds me of my childhood days when toothpastes used to come in metal tubes. As you use the cream more and more, the tube gets bumpy and quite beaten up but I like it that way! Just beware that if it gets too bumpy, it may crack and cause leakage!

I recommend using it overnight, it makes your hands especially soft and hydrated. It does resurrect your hands and nails as it claims – no joke!

Aesop Resurrection Aromatique Hand Balm is a little bit pricey (£19 for 75ml) than other commercial goo sold in stores. But I would spend that kind of money easily on a cream as good as this one!

My father in law introduced me to this cream and so I can highly recommend this hand cream for both males and females.

It has become a staple present from my father in law and his wife, that they give me on their annual visit to our home from Australia. So far, I never had to buy one myself before I got another one presented as this cream lasts a long time. Hence, £19 every year or twice a year can’t be much for a cream that pampers your hands just the way you like it! 🙂

Have you tried any AESOP products? Which one is your favourite?

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Aesop Resurrection Aromatique Hand Balm – Review

    • Hmm haven’t tried might give it a go! I usually use Weleda Arnica oil for the rest of my body which is also all natural and lovely smelling. But will review it another time 🙂

  1. I love the resurrection hand balm too. Apart from the gorgeous aroma, it is the best hand cream. I also use the Damascan rose facial oil and the Perfect Facial Hydrating Cream. I have never bought expensive facial products but love how these feel and look after my middle ageing and Australian skin!

Leave a Reply

